Back To Top
MENU
Scoliosis Research Society
SRS: Scoliosis Research Society

Scoliosis Research Society

مخصصة ل رعاية مثلى لل مرضى الذين يعانون من تشوه في العمود الفقري

الجنف مبكر العرض

الجراحة

الجراحة الصديقة للنمو

الجراحة القائمة على الفصل

تشمل الجراحة القائمة على الفصل العدد المزروعة داخل العمود الفقري التي بإمكانها التمدد والتي تعمل على التحكم بتشوه العمود الفقري في حين لاتزال تسمح للعمود الفقري بالنمو حتى يصل الطفل حجما مناسبا أو عمرا يسمح بحلا دائما مثل لحام العمود الفقري مثلا. وهناك عدة أنواع مختلفة لانظمة الفصل الخلفي. ويتم العمل على تطويل القضبان دوريا من خلال عمليات صغيرة إلى حد ما عادة ما يتم إجراءها كل ستة شهور.

تعتبر القضبان النامية أنظمة قائمة على العمود الفقري حيث يتم تغطية الانحناء بواحد او أثنين من القضبان تحت الجلد لتجنب جرح النسيج المتنامي للعمود الفقري. ويتم توصيل القضبان بالعمود الفقري أعلى وأسفل منطقة الانحناء من خلال خطاطيف أو مسامير عند كل من جانبي القضيب (شكل 8). إن اللحام المقيد يتم القيام به عند كل موقع من مواقع تأسيس الخطاف والمسمار. ويمكن عادة تصحيح الانحناء بمقدار خمسين بالمائة عند اول عملية. وعقب زرع القضبان يتم وصف حزام خاص للمريض ليلبسه لعدة شهور. وعادة ما يعود الطفل عقب ستة شهور لتطويل القضبان حتى يصبح العمود الفقري أقرب للنضج. وغالبا ما يتم إجراء تلك الجراحة بالعيادة الخارجية من خلال فتحة صغيرة. وعندما يصبح الطفل اكبر وينمو العمود الفقري اكثر فسوف يزيل الجراح المثبتات الجراحية المعدة لذلك ويقوم بعمل عملية لحام للعمود الفقري نمطية. في الماضي كان لهذه العملية معدل عال من المضاعفات وكانت أغلب هذه المضاعفات متعلقة بالمثبتات الجراحية ( انكسار القضبان أو هروب الخطاطيف وانزلاقها). بينما تعتبر التقنيات الجديدة واعدة بصورة أكبر ولكن يظل العلاج بالقضبان أسلوبًا طويلا وصعبا للطفل.

Figure 8

الشكل 8- تعتبر قضبان النمو نظاما مبنيا على العمود الفقري حيث يتم تغطية الانحناء بواحد او اثنين من القضبان تحت الجلد لتلافي تلف النسيج المتنامي للعمود الفقري. وتتصل القضبان إلى اعلى وأسفل منطقة الانحناء من خلال عدة خطاطيف ومسامير عند كل نهاية من نهايتي القضيب.

تعتبر الأنظمة المبنية على الضلع مثل الضلوع الصناعية المصنوعة من التيتانيوم الرأسية المتممدة أنظمة مستخدمة لعلاج متلازمة العوز الصدري لدى المرضى الذين لم ينضجوا هيكليا. وغالبا ما تكون متلازمة العوز الصدري مصحوبة تشوهات ثلاثية الأبعاد غير شائعة لكل من العمود الفقري والقفص الصدري . ويمكن استخدام أنواع مختلفة لزراعة الصدر المتممدة القائمة على الضلع لمختلف الأنواع من التشوهات للحصول على حجم للصدر أكبر (للسماح بنمو الرئة) في حين نقوم بتصحيح الجنف بدون لحام العمود الفقري. يمكن ان تكون هذه الجراحة عنيفة ويتم وضع الألات تحت عظمة اللوح ويتم وصلها بالضلوع على مقربة من العنق ومن ثم الاستكمال للأسفل حتى الضلوع أو العمود الفقري أو الحوض قرب الخصر (شكل 9). ويساعد هذا على استقرار الصدر المتسع جراحيا (زراعة الصدر التوسيعية). ولمواكبة نمو المريض يتم توسيع المثبتات مرتين في السنة في العيادة الخارجية المعدة للجراحة من خلال فتحات صغيرة. وحاليا يوجد عدد محدود من المؤسسات التي توفر جراحات قائمة على الضلوع. ويمكن للجراح أن ينصحك بشأن ما إذا كانت حالة طفلك مناسبة لهذه العملية من عدمه وأن يزودك بمزيد من المعلومات المتعلقة بالإحالة إذا تطلب الأمر ذلك. وتستخدم بعض المراكز ألأنظمة القائمة على الضلع كوسيلة لتطويل العمود الفقري بطريقة غير مباشرة من خلال الضلوع والقفص الصدري.

Figure 9

الشكل9- الأنظمة المعتمدة على الضلع يتم وضعها تحت عظمة اللوح ويتم وصلها بالضلوع بالقرب من الرقبة وبالأسفل حتى تنتهي بالضلوع أو العمود الفقري أو الحوض بالقرب من الخصر. ويعتبر ذلك مثالا على نظام اتصال من الضلع للضلع ونظام اتصال من الضلع وحتى العمود الفقري.

قضبان النمو الجديدة

تعتبر هذه التقنية الأجدد التي تقوم على استخدام تقنية قضبان النمو. وفي هذه التقنية يتم استخدام الضلوع وليس العمود الفقري كطرف علوي للتعليق. ويتم تلافي لحام الجزء العلوي من العمود الفقري.

قضبان النمو المتحكم بها من خلال المغناطيس

تعتبر قضبان النمو حاليا أكثر الطرق القائمة على الفصل استخداما والتي تتمتع بمزايا عدم إعاقة النمو الطبيعي للعمود الفقري ويمكن ان يكون لها كذلك القدرة على تشجيع النمو إلى حدود أبعد من معدلات النمو الطبيعية. ومع ذلك فإن الوسيلة تحتاج إلى عدة جراحات متتالية لتشجيع الاستطالة من أجل مواكبة النمو الطبيعي والحفاظ على تصحيح منحنى الجنف. إن استخدام العديد من العمليات الجراحية من خلال نفس الفتحة يجعل النسيج الجلدي عرضة للأصابة بالعدوى ومشكلات الجلد الأخرى. وتعتبر المضاعفات المتعلقة بزراعة المثبتات أكثر المضاعفات شيوعا بالنسبة لجراحات قضبان النمو. ويشمل ذلك على انكسار القضيب أو فشل التثبيت أو بروز الجزء المزروع والذي يمكن أن يتسبب في تلف الجلد وأيضا حدوث العدوى. وتعتبر مشكلة انكسار القضيب هي أكثر المشكلات شيوعا بين هذه المضاعفات.

إن فكرة التطويل المتعدد غير العنيف الذي يتجنب الحاجة إلى التخدير والجراحة المفتوحة يعتبر أمرا محببا إذا ما أخذنا في الاعتبار العلاقة المباشرة بين المضاعفات الخطيرة مرات تكرار الجراحة. وتسمح هذه الأنظمة بالقيام بعملية التطويل في العيادة. ويتكون ذلك من قضيب يمكن زرعه وجهاز تحكم عن بعد خارجي ومشتملاتها. ويتضمن قضيب التيتانيوم جزئية بصرية تلسكوبية لزيادة حدة الرؤية لها جزء مغناطيسي داخلي صغير. إن تحريك المغناطيس عن بعد باستخدام جهاز التحكم الخارجي عن بعد يتسبب في استطالة القضيب أو انكماشه. ويتم زرع القضيب وتثبيته باستخدام مكونات تثبيت قياسية مثل الخطاطيف أو المسامير كمثبتات. ويتم استخدام القضبان القائمة على المغناطيس في عدة مراكز خارج الولايات المتحدة الامريكية وقد بينت النتائج المبدئية قدرتها على تقليص مضاعفات المرض والتكلفة والضغط على المريض والعائلة. وقد تم زراعتها في كل من حالات الجنف غير معروف السبب (شكل 10) والجنف العصبي العضلي.

Figure 10

الشكل 10- قضيب النمو المتحكم به من خلال مغناطيس في مريض يعاني من الجنف عديم السبب مبكر العرض.

Scoliosis Research Society (SRS)
Scoliosis Research Society (SRS)
An International Organization Dedicated to the Education, Research and Treatment of Spinal Deformity
Our Mission is to Foster Optimal Care for All Patients with Spinal Deformities
Facebook

Early Onset Scoliosis

Surgery

Growth Friendly Surgery

Distraction-Based

Distraction-based procedures include expandable spinal implants that work by controlling the spinal deformity, while still allowing the spine to grow until the child reaches an appropriate size or age for a more permanent solution, like spinal fusion. There are several different types of posterior distraction systems. The rods are periodically lengthened by relatively minor procedures usually performed every 6 months.

Growing rods are a spine-based system where the curve is spanned by one or two rods under the skin to avoid damaging the growth tissues of the spine. The rods are attached to the spine above and below the curve with hooks or screws at either end of the rod (Figure 8). Limited fusion is performed at each of the hook/screw foundation sites. The curve can usually be corrected by fifty percent at the time of the first operation. After the rods are implanted, patients are prescribed a special brace to wear for several months. The child then returns every six months to have the rods "lengthened" each) until the spine is closer to maturity. This is usually an outpatient procedure performed through a small incision. When the child becomes older and the spine has grown, the doctor will remove the instrumentation and perform a formal spinal fusion operation. In the past, this procedure had a very high complication rate, most of which were related to the instrumentation (hook dislodgement, rod breakage). Newer techniques are more promising but treatment with growing rods remains a long, difficult therapy for the child.

Figure 8

Figure 8 - Growing rods are a spine-based system where the curve is spanned by one or two rods under the skin to avoid damaging the growth tissues of the spine. The rods are attached to the spine above and below the curve with hooks or screws at either end of the rod.

Rib Based Systems, such as Vertical Expandable Prosthetic Titanium Rib (VEPTR), are systems used for treatment of thoracic insufficiency syndrome in skeletally immature patients. Thoracic insufficiency syndrome (TIS) is usually associated with uncommon three-dimensional deformities of both the spine and rib cage. Several types of rib-based expansion thoracoplasty operations can be used for different types of deformities to gain chest volume (to allow for growth of the underlying lungs) while indirectly correcting the scoliosis without spine fusion. This surgery can be extensive; devices are placed under the scapula (shoulder blade) and are attached to the ribs near the neck and continue down to either the ribs, spine, or to the pelvis near the waist (Figure 9). This helps to stabilize the surgically expanded chest wall constriction (expansion thoracoplasty). To keep up with a patient's growth, the devices are expanded twice a year in outpatient surgery through small incisions. Currently, there are a limited number of institutions offering rib-based surgery. Your child's spine surgeon can advise whether your child's condition is appropriate for this treatment option and to provide referral information, if needed. Some centers are using the rib-based devices as a means to straighten the spine indirectly via the ribs and chest wall.

Figure 9

Figure 9 - Rib-based devices are placed under the scapula (shoulder blade) and are attached to the ribs near the neck and continue down to either the ribs, spine, or to the pelvis near the waist. This is an example of a rib-rib device and a rib-spine device.

Hybrid growing Rods

This is a newer technology that uses growing rod technology. Here the ribs, not the spine, are used as the upper anchor. The fusion of the upper portion of the spine is avoided.

Magnetically Controlled Growing Rods (MCGR)

Growth rods are currently the most commonly used distraction-based technique and which have the advantage of not interfering with the normal spinal growth and may even have a potential for growth stimulation beyond the normal growth rate. However, the technique requires frequent surgeries for construct lengthening to keep up with normal spinal growth and to maintain scoliosis curve correction. Multiple surgeries, mostly through the same incision site, leave the skin tissue susceptible to infection and other skin problems. Implant related complications are the most common complications in growth rod surgeries. These include rod fracture, anchor failure, or prominent implant, which can cause skin breakdown and even infection. Among the implant-related complications, rod fractures are the most common problem.

The idea of non-invasive multiple lengthening without the need for anesthesia and open surgery is appealing given the direct relationship between high complications and repeated surgeries. These devises allow for lengthening to be performed in the doctor's office. It is composed of an implantable rod, an external remote controller (ERC) and accessories. The titanium rod includes a telescopic actuator portion that holds a small internal magnet. Rotation of the magnet remotely by use of the ERC causes the rod to be lengthened or shortened. The rod is implanted and secured using standard fixation components, such as hooks and/or pedicle screws as anchors. Magnet driven rods are now being used in certain centres outside the United States and preliminary results have shown to be able to reduce morbidities, cost, and decrease stress for patients and parents. They have been implanted in cases of both idiopathic (Figure 10) and neuromuscular scoliosis.

Figure 10

Figure 10 - Magnetically Controlled Growing Rod (MCGR) in a patient with idiopathic early onset scoliosis.

Congenital Scoliosis
Early Onset Scoliosis
About Early Onset Scoliosis
Infantile Idiopathic Scoliosis
Thoracic Insufficiency Syndrome
Juvenile Idiopathic Scoliosis
Idiopathic Scoliosis