Scoliosis Research Society (SRS)
Scoliosis Research Society (SRS)
An International Organization Dedicated to the Education, Research and Treatment of Spinal Deformity
Our Mission is to Foster Optimal Care for All Patients with Spinal Deformities

2014 United States Proclamations

2014 United States Proclamations

National Scoliosis Awareness Month takes place yearly in June with the goal of highlighting the growing need for education and awareness to the public about scoliosis and its prevalence within the community. The campaign also unites scoliosis patients, families, physicians, clinicians, institutions and related businesses in collaborative partnerships of local activities, events and grassroots networking throughout the month of June.

Scoliosis Research Society is working to have every state, district and commonwealth to officially declare by proclamation their observance of National Scoliosis Awareness Month during the month of June.  Click on your state below to see your state's proclamation!

Alabama                                                         Louisiana                                                         Ohio

Alaska                                                             Maine                                                               Oklahoma

Arizona                                                            *Maryland                                                         Oregon        

*Arkansas                                                         Massachusetts                                            Pennsylvania

California                                                         Michigan                                                         Rhode Island

Colorado                                                          Minnesota                                                      South Carolina

Connecticut                                                      Mississippi                                                    South Dakota

Delaware                                                          Missouri                                                        Tennessee

*Florida                                                              Montana                                                         *Texas

Georgia                                                             Nebraska                                                      Utah

Hawaii                                                               Nevada                                                           Vermont

Idaho                                                              New Hampshire                                               Virgin Islands

Illinois                                                             New Jersey                                                      *Virginia

Indiana                                                           New Mexico                                                     Washington

*Iowa                                                               New York                                                            West Virginia

*Kansas                                                            North Carolina                                                 Wisconsin   

Kentucky                                                        North Dakota                                                     Wyoming

* SRS has received confirmation of proclamation but has not obtain the document

Last updated: July 29, 2014