Scoliosis Research Society
SRS: Scoliosis Research Society

Scoliosis Research Society

Dedicated to the optimal care of patients with spinal deformity

2016-2017 Board of Directors

October 13, 2016

Contact: Tressa Goulding, Scoliosis Research Society
Phone: 414-289-9107 Email:

Scoliosis Research Society Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Milwaukee, WI (October 13, 2016) – Congratulations and a warm welcome to the following members on their election to the 2016-2017 Scoliosis Research Society (SRS) Board of Directors:

Kenneth MC Cheung, MD

Todd J. Albert, MD
President Elect

Peter O. Newton, MD
Vice President

Mark Weidenbaum, MD

J. Abbott Byrd III, MD

David W. Polly, Jr., MD
Past President I

John P. Dormans, MD
Past President II

Sigurd H. Berven, MD
Director at Large

Douglas C. Burton, MD
Director at Large

Marinus de Kleuver, MD, PhD
Director at Large

Hani H. Mhaidli, MD, PhD
Director at Large

Amer Samdani, MD
Director at Large

David Skaggs, MD
Director at Large

Frank J. Schwab, MD
Research Council Chair

John R. Dimar II, MD
Education Council Chair

































SRS would like to thank the following outgoing Board members for their hard work and leadership throughout their term: Steven D. Glassman, MD; Ahmet Alanay, MD; Baron S. Lonner, MD and Praveen V. Mummaneni, MD.

The Scoliosis Research Society is a non-profit, professional organization, made up of physicians and allied health personnel. Our primary focus is on providing continuing medical education for health care professionals and on funding/supporting research in spinal deformities. Founded in 1966, SRS has gained recognition as the world's premier spine deformity society. Please visit for further information.


Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.