SRS Newsletter
June 2013
Return to Newsletter >

Nominating Committee Report

B. Stephens Richards, III, MD
Nominating Committee Chair

B. Stephens Richards, III, MD

Between December 2012 and March 2013, the society’s membership was encouraged to submit nominations for the following positions: Vice president, Secretary-elect, three at-large members for the Board of Directors, Research Council Chair, and Fellowship Committee member. The Nominating Committee has subsequently had monthly conference calls to discuss many qualified potential candidates. The list of nominations will be finalized and, following the 20th International Meeting on Advanced Spine Techniques (IMAST) in July, the SRS membership will be presented the candidates through an SRS E-news. The nominees will then be voted upon at the first membership business meeting in September during the 48th Annual Meeting & Course in Lyon, France.

Chair: B. Stephens Richards, III, MD Committee Members: Behrooz A. Akbarnia, MD; John B. Emans, MD; Richard E. McCArthy, MD; Daniel J. Sucato, MD