December 2016

New Committee Leadership

Congratulation and a warm welcome to the following SRS members on their appointments as committee chairs for 2016-2017.

Ram Mudiyam, MD, MBA - Adult Deformity Committee
Jeffrey S. Kanel, MD - Awards & Scholarships Committee
Evalina L. Burger, MD - Bylaws & Policies Committee
David H. Clements, III, MD - CME Committee
Mathew D. Hepler, MD - Coding Committee
John P. Lubicky, MD - Communications Committee
Laurel C. Blakemore, MD - Core Curriculum Task Force
David W. Polly, Jr., MD - Corporate Relations Committee
Steven D. Glassman, MD - Directed Research Task Force
Serena S. Hu, MD - Development Committee
Praveen V. Mummaneni, MD - Education Committee
Kenneth MC Cheung, MD - Education Task Force
Amer F. Samdani, MD - E-Text Committee
Kamal N. Ibrahim, MD, FRCS(C), MA - Ethics & Professionalism Committee
David W. Polly, Jr., MD - FDA Task Force
Hee Kit Wong, MD - Fellowship Committee
J. Abbott Byrd, III, MD - Finance Committee
Ferran Pellisé, MD, PhD - Global Outreach Committee
Lawrence G. Lenke, MD - Globalization Committee
Scott J. Luhmann, MD - Growing Spine Committee
D. Raymond Knapp, MD - Health Policy Committee
George H. Thompson, MD - Historical Committee
Ronald A. Lehman, Jr., MD - IMAST Committee
Henry F.H. Halm, MD - IMAST Committee
David W. Polly, Jr., MD - Long Range Planning Committee
Darrell S. Hanson, MD - Morbidity & Mortality Committee
David W. Polly, Jr., MD - Nominating Committee
Richard Hostin, MD - Non-Operative Management Committee
Kevin M. Neal, MD - Patient Education Committee
Michael G. Vitale, MD, MPH - Pediatric Device Task Force Joint Project Team with POSNA
Muharrem Yazici, MD - Program Committee
Patrick T. Cahill, MD- Research Grant Committee
Rajiv K. Sethi, MD - Safety & Value Committee
Andre Luis F. Andujar, MD - Translation Committee
Todd Milbrandt, MD - Website Committee
Benny T. Dahl, MD, PhD, DMSci - Worldwide Course Committee
John R. Dimar, II, MD - Education Council
J. Abbott Byrd, III, MD - Finance Council 
Mark Weidenbaum, MD - Governance Council
Frank J. Schwab, MD - Research Council