December 2017

2017-2018 Committee Leadership

Congratulations and a warm welcome to the following SRS members on their appointments as committee chairs for 2017-2018.

Stephen J. Lewis, MD, MSc, FRCSC - Adult Deformity Committee
M. Timothy Hresko, MD - Awards & Scholarships Committee
Evalina L. Burger, MD - Bylaws & Policies Committee
David H. Clements, III, MD - CME Committee
Barton L. Sachs, MD, MBA, CPE - Coding Committee
Vidyadhara Srinivasa, MS, DNB, FNB (Spine) - Communications Committee
Laurel C. Blakemore, MD - Core Curriculum Task Force
Kenneth MC Cheung, MD - Corporate Relations Committee
Rick C. Sasso, MD - Development Committee
Suken A. Shah, MD - Education Committee
Kenneth MC Cheung, MD - Education Task Force
Amer F. Samdani, MD - E-Text Committee
Kamal N. Ibrahim, MD, FRCS(C), MA - Ethics & Professionalism Committee
David W. Polly, Jr., MD - FDA Task Force
Youssry M.K. Elhawary, MD - Fellowship Committee
J. Abbott Byrd, III, MD - Finance Committee
J. Michael Wattenbarger, MD - Global Outreach Committee
James O. Sanders, MD - Growing Spine Committee
Richard M. Schwend, MD - Health Policy Committee
George H. Thompson, MD - Historical Committee
Ronald A. Lehman, Jr., MD - IMAST Committee
Henry F.H. Halm, MD - IMAST Committee
Kenneth MC Cheung, MD - Long Range Planning Committee
Jeffery D. Thomson, MD - Morbidity & Mortality Committee
Kenneth MC Cheung, MD - Nominating Committee
Howard M. Place, MD - Non-Operative Management Committee
Sanjeev J. Suratwala, MD, FACS, FAAOS - Patient Education Committee
Michael G. Vitale, MD, MPH - Pediatric Device Task Force Joint Project Team with POSNA
Gregory M. Mundis, Jr., MD - Program Committee
Leah Yacat Carreon, MD, MSc - Research Grant Committee
Michael G. Vitale, MD, MPH - Safety & Value Committee
Andre Luis F. Andujar, MD - Translation Committee
Todd Milbrandt, MD - Website Committee
Benny T. Dahl, MD, PhD, DMSci - Worldwide Course Committee
John R. Dimar, II, MD - Education Council
J. Abbott Byrd, III, MD - Finance Council 
Mark Weidenbaum, MD - Governance Council
Frank J. Schwab, MD - Research Council