December 2018

2018-2019 Committee Leadership

Congratulations and a warm welcome to the following SRS members on their appointments as committee chairs for 2018-2019.

Frank F. Rand III, MD - Adult Deformity Committee
Matthew E. Cunningham, MD, PhD - Awards & Scholarships Committee
Brian Hsu, MD - Bylaws & Policies Committee
Samuel K. Cho, MD - CME Committee
Yan Wang, MD - Communications Committee
Laurel C. Blakemore, MD - Core Curriculum Task Force
Todd J. Albert, MD - Corporate Relations Committee
Rick C. Sasso, MD - Development Committee
Burt Yaszay, MD - Education Committee
Teresa Bas, MD, PhD - Education Resource Committee
Kenneth MC Cheung, MD - Education Task Force
B. Stephens Richards, MD - Ethics & Professionalism Committee
Michelle S. Caird, MD - Fellowship Committee
Ron El-Hawary, MD - Fellowship Task Force
J. Abbott Byrd III, MD - Finance Committee
J. Michael Wattenbarger, MD - Global Outreach Committee
Peter F. Sturm, MD - Growing Spine Committee
Karl E. Rathjen, MD - Health Policy Committee
George H. Thompson, MD - Historical Committee
Henry F.H. Halm, MD - IMAST Committee
Han Jo Kim, MD - IMAST Committee
Todd J. Albert, MD - Long Range Planning Committee
William F. Lavelle, MD - Morbidity & Mortality Committee
Todd J. Albert, MD - Nominating Committee
David A. Hanscom, MD - Non-Operative Management Committee
Mark C. Lee, MD - Patient Education Committee
Michael G. Vitale, MD, MPH - Pediatric Device Task Force, joint project team with POSNA
Firoz Miyanji, MD, FRCSC - Program Committee
Ivan Cheng, MD - Research Grant Committee
Marinus de Kleuver, MD, PhD - Research Task Force
Matthew F. Halsey, MD - Safety & Value Committee
Haluk Berk, MD - Translation Committee
Joshua M. Pahys, MD - Website Committee
Benny T. Dahl, MD, PhD, DMSci - Worldwide Course Committee
John R. Dimar II, MD - Education Council
J. Abbott Byrd III, MD - Finance & Communications Council 
Laurel C. Blakemore, MD - Governance Council
Marinus de Kleuver, MD, PhD - Research Council