December 2021

Fellowship Committee

Matthew E. Oetgen

I am happy to assume the role of Fellowship Committee Chair this year. I would like to extend a warm thank you to Jeffrey Coe for his tremendous work last year in this position as well as SRS Membership Manager, Alysha Chapman. The fellowship application process, application requirements, and review process have undergone large-scale improvements over the past few years helping the Society streamline and update our policies and procedures around this vital process for membership.

In addition to undertaking the first of our biannual assessment of new member applications, the Fellowship Committee will continue to review the application process to ensure this process is smooth and efficient. I look forward to working with the rest of the Fellowship Committee on these tasks throughout the year.

Fellowship Committee Members: Past Chair Jeffrey D. Coe, Darrell S. Hanson, Jwalant Mehta, and Lawrence Haber.