June 2021

Nominating Committee Update

Paul D. Sponseller, MD, MBA
Nominating Committee Chair

The nominating committee is tasked with evaluating nominated candidates for elected positions within the society. A sincere thank you to the dedicated members of the 2020-2021 Nominating Committee: Kenneth MC Cheung, MD; Steven D. Glassman, MD; Lawrence G, Lenke, MD; and Daniel J. Sucato, MD, MS.

This year in addition to the Vice President and 3 Director at Large positions, a Treasurer Elect and Education Council Chair Elect are also being chosen. The committee met by teleconference on several occasions to deliberate on the nominees for the various elected positions.

The committee recommended the following slate for 2021:

Vice President
Marinus de Kleuver, MD, PhD

Treasurer Elect
David L. Skaggs, MD, MMM

Education Council Chair Elect
Munish C. Gupta, MD

Directors at Large
Evalina L. Burger, MD
Khaled M. Kebaish, MD
Michael P. Kelly, MD

Fellowship Committee
Lawrence L. Haber, MD

All ACTIVE Fellows of the Society will be given the opportunity to submit their vote of approval via an online vote in conjunction with the Annual Meeting. More information on how to access the voting site will be provided in the weeks leading up to the meeting.


Chair: Paul D. Sponseller Committee: Kenneth MC Cheung, Steven D. Glassman, Lawrence G. Lenke, Daniel Sucato