Scoliosis Research Society
SRS: Facebook SRS: Twitter SRS: LinkedIn SRS: Instagram
SRS: Scoliosis Research Society

Scoliosis Research Society

Dedicated to the optimal care of patients with spinal deformity


Board of Directors

Todd J. Albert, MD

Peter O. Newton, MD
President Elect

Paul D. Sponseller, MD, MBA
Vice President

Kenneth MC Cheung, MD
Past President I


David W. Polly, Jr., MD
Past President II

Mark Weidenbaum, MD
Governance Council Chair

Laurel C. Blakemore, MD
Secretary Elect

J. Abbott Byrd III, MD
Finance Council Chair

Sigurd H. Berven, MD
Director at Large

Douglas C. Burton, MD
Director at Large

Ron El-Hawary, MD
Director at Large

Lori Ann Karol, MD
Director at Large

Hani H. Mhaidli, MD, PhD
Director at Large

Rajiv K. Sethi, MD
Director at Large

John R. Dimar II, MD
Education Council Chair

Frank J. Schwab, MD
Research Council Chair

Marinus De Kleuver, MD, PhD
Research Council Chair Elect